Love Ran Red

It was one of those days when my heart is swelling on the inside for having been reminded that I am loved. Loved beyond measure. My heart could not help but explode so let me have its explosion here.

I am no great writer that in a snap can write eloquent words. I just wanna write. Just write. (sniff)

I just got home from our Church’s annual study of the true message of the cross. I went there being the usual me but I went home bringing a changed heart. I have been hearing the same message for how many years now but even in its similitude it never fails to strike my heart so strong, so fresh. I am at every turn in wonderment.

I cannot fully comprehend this:

Romans 5:8

But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Sorry, a sinner like me deserves a lava bath and never a pool of love but hey this verse said that even before I sin, Christ was crucified, bore all the pain, take every excruciating painful breath for me. What made Him do that? My pastor helped me understand it with an illustration a while ago:

Do you have a child? Imagine s/he was naughty and way beyond being bad that day. Then a bus is coming to run over him/her, would you still push your child away and sacrifice yourself? Yes? Why would you do that?

“Because I love my child..”

Seconds after my pastor said those words, I was in tears. Dumbfounded.

My Heavenly Father looks past the long list of my sins. I am an imperfect child but the Perfect Son of God died on the cross for me. I should be the one hanging on the cross but Jesus looks at me with eyes full of love and mercy and thinks I am worth the sacrifice. His love for me outweighs all my eventhoughs. Jesus was on the cross because His love is greater than all the negatives. He endured all the pain, all the shame simply because of LOVE. Now, I’m out of words.. (Can anyone hand me a tissue, please?)

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that He gave His One and only Son that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Now that I’m typing the last words of my so called Just-Wanna-Write blog, it’s past midnight, I’m still wide awake and is still gripped with AWE BY THE LOVE DISPLAYED ON THE CROSS.

IMG_9747-2

One Comment Add yours

  1. Leenah Lucky says:

    Reblogged this on "L❤️VE, Lina" and commented:
    ❤️😭😩🙈💪

Leave a Reply

