Your Name Here,

see-you-soon

November 16, 2015 2:50 am

Your name here,

I’m about to tuck myself in and doze off when I remember you. My thoughts of you fight every inch of drowsiness in me at this peculiar time.  My mind starts to wander into places I could possibly explore with you. I imagine eating strawberries with you in Baguio, laughing at you when you fall off from the surf board in Baler, taking pictures with you at 3D Art Museums, hating the smell of durian in Davao, chasing the sunset in Batanes, teasing you that you look like one of the lions in Subic, taking a long walk along the seashore of Palawan while holding your sweaty hands, staring at a starry sky and taking stolen glances at you, trying all the rides in Skyranch and throwing up after, coffee-ing in Tagaytay while leaning my head on your shoulder as we ponder the goodness of the Lord in our lives, and maybe pushing you off the cliff (oh kidding!) I’m just thrilled to do all these crazy things with you. Please hustle. I want to explore and admire God’s creativity with you.

November 24, 2015 4:21pm

Your name here,

I was walking towards my next class(First week of the semester) dejected and sad. It was one of those days that I just want to sit down and tell God what’s breaking my heart into pieces. Then, there’s this class.. as soon as they saw me approaching, they went ballistic and raised their voices as if to break the windows. They looked at me with eyes that say “For God so loved our section, that He gave Ms. DJ..” Hahaha. Kidding aside. I felt the sincerity of their celebration that for another semester I’ll be stuck with them.

And I thought of you, will you be that excited to finally know that you will be stuck with me, not for a short period of time, but for the rest of your life.

Leave a Reply

